Rewordin
  • Features
    ⚡ Bulk Gift Card API🔌 HRIS Integrations🌍 Global Rewards🎁 Reward Marketplace📊 Analytics & ReportingView all features →
  • Use Cases
    💰 Sales Teams📣 Marketing Teams🤝 Channel Partners👥 HR & People Ops⚙️ Engineering Teams🎧 Customer Support📊 Finance & AccountingView all use cases →
  • Resources
    🎁 Employee Rewards👏 Employee Recognition📈 Employee Engagement🏭 Industries🏆 Customers📝 Blog💰 Pricing🏢 About Us🧮 ROI Calculator
Log In
FeaturesBulk Gift Card API NewUse CasesEmployee RewardsEmployee RecognitionEmployee EngagementIndustriesBlogAboutROI CalculatorPricing
Log In
RewordinREWORDIN

The global employee rewards platform. Recognize, reward, and retain your best talent worldwide.

Platform

FeaturesBulk Gift Card APIHow It WorksIntegrationsPricingRewordin vs BonuslySecurityAll Use Cases

Solutions

HR & People OpsSales TeamsEngineering TeamsMarketing TeamsCustomer SupportFinance & AccountingChannel Partners

Resources

Employee RewardsEmployee RecognitionEmployee EngagementIndustriesROI CalculatorBlogRecognition Software 2026Tax-Free Gifts PolandROI of RecognitionRewards Program GuideHRIS Integration Guide

Company

AboutCustomers
hello@rewordin.com
Wrocław, Poland

Get the latest insights on employee rewards.

© 2026 Rewordin. All rights reserved.

Privacy PolicyTerms of ServiceSecurity

Book a Demo

We'll contact you within 24 hours to schedule your demo

Software ComparisonGlobal EmploymentHR Operations·September 18, 2026·17 min read

Best Employer of Record Platforms 2026: 9 Compared — the Published Fees Range 75%, and the Cheapest One Covers the Most Countries

TL;DR

Seven of nine vendors publish a per-employee fee, and they run from $399 to $699 a month for the same legal service. That is a 75% spread — $3,600 a year per employee, or $90,000 a year across a 25-person international team — for a product whose core deliverable, being the legal employer in-country, is identical everywhere. The full comparison table is here.

Price does not track country coverage. It comes close to tracking it backwards. The cheapest published fee in this list, Pebl at $399, carries the widest stated footprint at 185+ countries. The joint-highest, Remote at $699, carries the narrowest at 90+. If you are paying a premium for reach, check you are getting it.

A flat per-employee fee is regressive, and almost nobody prices it that way in their head. At $599 a month, the platform fee is 39.9% of an $18,000 salary and 5.1% of a $140,000 one — the same service at 7.8× the effective rate in exactly the low-cost markets people use an EOR to reach. We built the table.

And the headline fee is not the invoice. Atlas HXM, an EOR itself, states that its own pricing has four elements and that "the headline rate is not always the number that ends up on your invoice". Five costs sit outside every published rate: setup and offboarding fees, FX margins, deposits and prefunding, third-party pass-throughs, and tiered support. A 1% FX markup on a $60,000 payroll quietly adds 8.3% to a $599 annual fee.

An Employer of Record solves a problem that has no cheap alternative: you want to hire one person in a country where you have no legal entity, and setting one up costs months and five figures before the first payslip. The EOR becomes that person's legal employer, runs the local contract, payroll, statutory benefits and tax withholding, and carries the compliance liability, while you direct the work day to day. For a single hire in a new market it is very close to the only sensible answer.

What is much harder is working out what it costs. This is a category where most vendors do publish a number — which sounds like transparency until you notice the numbers disagree by 75% and none of them is what you will actually pay. This comparison is for HR ops, finance and founders hiring roughly 1–200 people internationally. Every vendor claim below is attributed to that vendor's own published page and dated to September 2026. Where a vendor publishes nothing, we record the absence rather than importing an estimate from an aggregator — and in this category, as section 7 shows, those estimates disagree with each other by more than $400 a month on the same vendor.

75%
Spread between the cheapest and dearest published EOR fee, $399 to $699
7.8×
Higher effective rate on an $18k salary than a $140k one, at the same $599 fee
$90,000
Annual difference between the cheapest and dearest fee across 25 employees
2 of 9
Platforms here publishing no EOR price at all
How we ordered this list — and why there are no star ratings

The nine are ordered by the monthly per-employee fee each vendor prints on its own site, ascending, with the two that publish no fee placed last. That is an ordering by published price, not a quality ranking, and we have deliberately not disguised it as one. The cheapest fee here belongs to a company that rebranded three months ago; the dearest belongs to the one with the narrowest footprint. Read the entries, not the order.

We do not publish star ratings. We have not employed staff through all nine of these platforms, and reprinting G2 or Capterra scores as our own rating would breach Google's review-snippet guidance, which requires marked-up ratings to be genuine and earned first-hand. There is a second reason specific to this category: an EOR's quality is mostly invisible until something goes wrong — a termination in a country with statutory notice, a payroll error, a labour inspection — and none of that shows up in a software review.

Verification disclosure. Deel, Remote, Oyster, Pebl, Atlas HXM, G-P and Rippling pricing pages were read directly. Multiplier and Papaya Global refuse automated retrieval: Multiplier's pricing page was read in a real browser, and Papaya's figure comes from the indexed version of its own pricing page rather than a direct read — it is the least firmly verified number here and is labelled as such throughout. Velocity Global no longer exists under that name: velocityglobal.com returns an HTTP 301 permanent redirect to hellopebl.com, verified first-hand.

Rewordin is not in this list, and could not be — we are not an EOR and never employ anyone on a customer's behalf. Section 8 states plainly which part of the problem we touch and which parts of this article a rewards platform does not solve.


1. First: EOR, PEO, AOR or contractor?

Four products get shortlisted against the phrase "hire someone in another country", and they carry completely different legal consequences. Getting this wrong is more expensive than paying $300 a month too much for the right one.

ModelWho is the legal employerWhen it fitsThe catchTypical published price
Employer of Record (EOR)The EOR's local entity, in a country where you have noneHiring 1–20 employees in a country you are not ready to incorporate inMost expensive per head, and you do not own the employment relationship — switching provider means re-employing the person$399–$699 per employee/mo
PEO (co-employment)Shared between you and the PEO — you must already have a local entityUS hiring where you have a legal entity but want benefits buying power and payroll admin handledRequires an entity, so it solves administration, not market entryDeel publishes $125 per US PEO employee/mo
Agent / Contractor of Record (AOR/COR)Nobody — the worker stays a contractor, but the provider contracts and pays themGenuinely independent contractors where you want the classification risk underwrittenDoes not convert a disguised employee into a legitimate contractor. It documents and insures the relationship you actually haveDeel and Remote both publish from $325 per contractor/mo
Direct contractorNobody — you contract the individual directlyShort projects, genuine autonomy, multiple clients, own toolsMisclassification is the single largest financial risk in this table: back taxes, social contributions, penalties and reclassified employment rights$29–$49 per contractor/mo

The price gap between the top and bottom rows is the one to internalise. Deel publishes $599 for an EOR employee and $49 for a contractor — a 12.2× difference on the same person doing broadly the same work. That gap is precisely why misclassification happens, and precisely why it is enforced. If a worker follows your schedule, uses your systems, reports to your manager and works for you alone, no platform fee tier will make them a contractor.

An EOR is not a way to avoid employment law. It is a way to comply with it without incorporating. The EOR carries the local compliance liability, but you still inherit the country's employment reality: statutory notice periods, severance entitlements, mandatory 13th-month payments, works council rules and dismissal protection all still apply, and in several jurisdictions they make ending an employment relationship slow and expensive regardless of who the legal employer is. Budget for termination at the point of hire, not at the point of termination.


2. The nine platforms compared

Ordered by published monthly per-employee fee, ascending. Fees are platform fees only — every vendor bills salary, employer taxes and statutory benefits separately, and those are usually the larger number.

PlatformPublished EOR feeAnnual, per employeeStated countriesEntity modelBest for
Pebl (ex-Velocity Global)$399/mo$4,788185+Not stated on the pricing pageWidest reach at the lowest published fee — if the rebrand does not trouble you
Multiplier (Core)$459/mo billed annually$5,508160+Owned entities, no third-party partnersOwned-entity coverage at the second-lowest fee; 72-hour stated onboarding
Multiplier (Growth)$519/mo billed annually$6,228160+Owned entities, no third-party partnersSame, when you need HRIS integrations, custom reports and open APIs
Papaya GlobalFrom $499/moFrom $5,988180+Not statedFinance-led buyers consolidating multi-country payroll funding
Deel$599/mo$7,188100+ EOR, 130+ ownedOwned entities and payroll engine in 130+The reference price, and the only full published list across EOR, PEO, COR and contractors
Atlas HXMFrom $599/moFrom $7,188160+Direct model, owned and operated entitiesBuyers who want no intermediary in the employment chain, and volume discounts
Remote$699/mo$8,38890+Owned entitiesCash-constrained buyers — states deposits only in rare, high-risk cases
Oyster$699/mo$8,388120+Not statedTeams that also want HR advisory, sold openly at $300/hour
G-PNot publishedUnknown180+Entities plus 200+ stated partnersLarge enterprise programmes where a negotiated rate may beat every list price above
RipplingNot publishedUnknownNot stated on pricing pageOwned entitiesExisting Rippling customers extending one employee record across borders
Seven vendors publish a price for the same legal service, and the dearest costs 75% more than the cheapest. In a category selling compliance and predictability, that spread is the most interesting number on the page.

3. The finding nobody prices in: a flat fee is regressive

Every platform in this comparison that publishes a price charges a flat fee per employee per month, independent of salary. Vendors present this as the transparent option, and as a forecasting tool it genuinely is — your EOR bill does not rise when you give someone a raise.

But run it against salary and something uncomfortable appears. A flat fee is a larger share of a smaller salary. The whole commercial logic of hiring through an EOR is often to reach talent markets where total employment cost is lower — and the flat fee is at its most expensive, in percentage terms, exactly there.

Gross annual salaryFee at $399/moFee at $599/moFee at $699/mo
$18,00026.6%39.9%46.6%
$25,00019.2%28.8%33.6%
$40,00012.0%18.0%21.0%
$60,0008.0%12.0%14.0%
$90,0005.3%8.0%9.3%
$140,0003.4%5.1%6.0%

At the $599 mid-point, the platform fee is 39.9% of an $18,000 salary and 5.1% of a $140,000 one — a 7.8× difference in effective rate for administering an employment relationship that involves broadly the same work. The company hiring a senior engineer in a high-wage market is getting the service at a rounding error. The company hiring a support specialist in a low-wage one is paying something closer to a recruitment fee, every year, forever.

The crossover that decides your model

Some providers price at a percentage of gross salary instead, which Atlas HXM states is commonly in the 10–15% range. Setting the two models equal gives a clean decision rule against a $599 flat fee ($7,188 a year):

  • Against a 10% of salary model, the flat fee wins above a salary of $71,880.
  • Against a 15% of salary model, the flat fee wins above a salary of $47,920.

So: flat fees favour senior, well-paid hires; percentage fees favour junior ones. If your international hiring is concentrated in lower-salary roles, a percentage quote is worth actively asking for rather than accepting the flat rate as the only option. If it is concentrated in senior engineering, the flat fee is already the cheaper structure and you should resist being moved off it.


4. Five costs that are not in any published fee

The strongest evidence that the headline rate under-describes the invoice comes from inside the category. Atlas HXM — itself an EOR selling at $599 — publishes buyer guidance stating that its own pricing has four elements: the platform fee, benefits, foreign exchange and Local Employer Services, and that "the headline rate is not always the number that ends up on your invoice". Its published list of what to watch for is the most useful checklist any vendor in this category has put its name to.

CostWhat it isWhy the fee comparison misses itWhat to ask
Setup & offboarding feesSeparate charges to onboard or exit an employeeCharged per event, not per month, so they never appear in a monthly rate"Is there any charge to onboard or offboard, in writing?" Remote, Oyster and Deel all state none; Multiplier prints "+ Implementation fee as applicable" on its own pricing table
FX marginsA markup applied when you fund payroll in one currency and it is paid in anotherAtlas states it "may never appear as a line item". It scales with payroll, not with headcount"How is the exchange rate set, against which reference, and what is the spread?"
Deposits & prefundingOne or more months of payroll held or advancedNot a cost at all — it is cash flow, and it lands in month oneOyster states a refundable deposit is required. Remote states reserves only in rare, high-risk cases. Ask which you are
Third-party pass-throughsMargin added when your "EOR" subcontracts to a local partner entityInvisible in the fee, visible in escalation times when something goes wrong"Do you own the entity in this specific country?" Coverage counts are often owned entities plus partners
Tiered supportCharging extra to reach someone who can answer a local questionThe base fee looks complete until the first real problem"What is included at this tier?" Oyster prices advisory openly at $300/hour, which is at least legible

FX deserves singling out, because it is the one that scales against the wrong variable. The platform fee is fixed per head; the FX margin is a percentage of payroll. Against a $599 monthly fee ($7,188 a year) on a $60,000 salary:

  • a 0.5% FX markup adds $300 a year — 4.2% on top of the platform fee;
  • a 1.0% markup adds $600 — 8.3%;
  • a 2.0% markup adds $1,200 — 16.7%.

A 2% spread, which is unremarkable for retail cross-border payments, quietly erases the entire difference between a $599 vendor and a $699 one. This is why "what is your FX spread" belongs on the first call rather than the fourth, and why a vendor that answers it with a number is telling you something about the rest of the relationship.


5. Price does not buy coverage

The intuitive assumption is that the expensive platforms are expensive because they reach further. Plotted against the published fees, that assumption does not survive.

PlatformPublished feeStated countriesWhat the pairing suggests
Pebl$399 — lowest185+ — widestThe single strongest counter-example to price-equals-reach
Multiplier Core$459160+ ownedOwned-entity coverage well below the median fee
Papaya GlobalFrom $499180+Near-widest reach in the lower half of the price range
Deel$599100+ EORMid price, mid EOR reach — the only vendor here whose numbers behave as expected
Atlas HXMFrom $599160+ directPays for the direct model rather than the raw country count
Remote$699 — highest90+ — narrowestThe premium buys terms — no routine deposits — not reach
Oyster$699 — highest120+Top of the range at roughly two-thirds of Pebl's footprint

Two honest caveats before anyone uses this as a buying rule. First, stated country counts are marketing figures and are not defined consistently — some are owned entities, some include local partners, some blend EOR with contractor payment coverage. Deel's own page uses three different numbers for three different things. Second, breadth is worth nothing beyond the countries you hire in. Ninety countries covers the hiring plans of almost every company reading this.

Which is the actual lesson: do not pay a reach premium you will never use, and do not assume the cheap vendor is cheap because it is thin. The only coverage number that matters is whether the provider owns an entity in the specific country on your hiring plan — a question with a yes-or-no answer that no headline figure can give you.


6. What this costs at ten heads — and when to stop

EOR economics are excellent for the first hire in a country and deteriorate steadily after that, because the fee is per employee while the thing it replaces — a local entity — is mostly a fixed cost. Ten people in one country, platform fees alone, salary and taxes excluded:

$47,880
10 employees a year at $399/mo
$71,880
10 employees a year at $599/mo
$83,880
10 employees a year at $699/mo
$3,600
Annual gap per employee between the cheapest and dearest published fee

Once a single country passes roughly ten heads, the annual platform fee alone is in the range where incorporating locally, retaining a local payroll bureau and taking accountancy advice becomes a genuine comparison rather than a theoretical one. We are deliberately not publishing a break-even headcount, because the honest answer is that entity setup and maintenance costs vary by an order of magnitude between jurisdictions and the only usable number is a local quote. What we can say is that the trigger to go and get that quote is a headcount, and most companies notice it years late.

Switching EOR provider is not like switching software. Your employees are employed by the outgoing provider's legal entity. Moving them means terminating one employment relationship and starting another, which in many jurisdictions resets continuous-service clocks affecting notice, severance and leave accrual, and in some requires employee consent. Ask every vendor what an exit looks like before you sign, and treat any answer that does not mention continuity of service as incomplete.


7. The two that publish nothing — and what that costs you

G-P and Rippling publish no EOR price. Both are serious platforms; G-P states 180+ countries, 99% payroll accuracy and names Figma, Zoom and Boston Dynamics as customers, and Rippling's unified HR, IT and finance record is a genuine architectural advantage for companies already running it.

The cost of the missing number is measurable, though. Third-party estimates of G-P's EOR fee collected in September 2026 span roughly $600 to over $1,000 per employee per month — a spread of more than $400 a month, or $4,800 a year per employee, on a single vendor. We decline to reprint any one of those figures as fact, because not one of them is first-party and they cannot all be right. That is the practical consequence of quote-only pricing: you cannot budget, and the aggregators that claim to help you disagree with each other by more than the entire published range of this category.

None of this means the quote will be bad. For a large multi-country programme a negotiated enterprise rate may well land below every published fee in section 2 — that is usually the point of not publishing. It means the evaluation costs you a sales cycle before you learn whether the vendor is affordable, which is a poor trade for two hires and a reasonable one for two hundred.

The practical move: use the published list as your anchor. Seven vendors will sell you the same legal service for $399 to $699. Any vendor that will not publish should be asked to justify its number against that range, in writing, with the four elements Atlas names — platform fee, benefits, FX and local services — itemised separately.


8. Where a rewards platform fits — and where it does not

Rewordin is not in this comparison because we are not an EOR. We never become anyone's legal employer, we do not run payroll, and nothing in this article's compliance, entity or termination problems is something a rewards platform can solve. If you need someone employed in Brazil next month, you need one of the nine above, not us.

The adjacency is real but narrow, and it starts after the EOR has done its job. Once you employ people across many countries, recognising them becomes a distribution problem that payroll is bad at: a spot bonus through an EOR payroll run arrives weeks later, taxed, on a payslip, in a country-specific process — which is correct for compensation and useless for recognition that is supposed to feel immediate. That is the layer we occupy: gift-card rewards in local denominations, delivered the same day, through one bulk gift card API or one bulk order, to people in whatever set of countries your EOR has taken you into.

Two things worth stating plainly. First, a reward delivered outside payroll is usually still taxable, and the treatment differs sharply by country — our guides to Germany, Poland, the Netherlands and the UK exist because the exemptions that make small gifts tax-free are real, country-specific, and easy to breach by accident. Your EOR is the party that has to report it; tell them what you are doing. Second, if your international workforce is contractors rather than employees, the rules change again, and so does the delivery mechanism.

Reward a global team your EOR made possible

Rewordin delivers gift-card rewards in local denominations across global markets — to employees, contractors and teams spread over as many countries as your EOR covers, through one API or one bulk order. Keep the employment platform you choose above; use us for the recognition layer payroll cannot deliver on the day it is earned.


9. A short decision path

If this is youStart withBecause
One or two hires, budget-led, unusual countriesPebl, Multiplier CoreLowest published fees with the widest and second-widest stated footprints
Mixed workforce of employees and contractorsDeel, RemoteOnly two here publishing EOR, contractor and contractor-of-record prices together, so you can price the classification decision
Cash flow is the binding constraintRemoteStates reserve payments only in rare, high-risk circumstances, against a category norm of one to two months' deposit
Lower-salary roles in emerging marketsAsk for percentage-of-salary pricingBelow roughly $48,000–$72,000 salary, a 10–15% model beats a $599 flat fee
Compliance risk is the board-level concernAtlas HXM, MultiplierBoth state directly owned entities with no partner in the employment chain
Finance is consolidating global payroll fundingPapaya GlobalPayments-led architecture rather than HR-led, with worker wallets and automated statutory payments
Already running RipplingRipplingOne employee record extended across borders beats a second system, if the quote is competitive
200+ international heads, multi-yearG-P, plus two published-price vendors as leverageEnterprise rates are negotiated, and an anchor from a published list price is the cheapest negotiating tool you have

Frequently asked questions

How much does an Employer of Record cost per employee in 2026?

Among vendors publishing a price, $399 to $699 per employee per month — Pebl at $399, Multiplier at $459 (Core) and $519 (Growth) billed annually, Papaya Global from $499, Deel and Atlas HXM at $599, and Remote and Oyster at $699. Annually that is $4,788 to $8,388 per employee. G-P and Rippling publish no figure. Critically, all of these are platform fees only: salary, employer taxes and statutory benefits are billed on top, and Atlas HXM states employer costs alone add "anywhere from around 10% to over 30% on top of gross salary depending on the jurisdiction".

Why is EOR pricing so different between providers for the same service?

We can only speak to what is observable, not to vendor intent. What the published pages show is that the fee is not buying one consistent thing: Remote's premium is attached to commercial terms — it states reserve payments only in rare, high-risk circumstances, where a one-to-two-month deposit is normal elsewhere. Atlas's is attached to a direct entity model with no local partner. Multiplier's lower Core tier withholds API access and HRIS integrations until the Growth tier. And several fees exclude things others include, which is why Atlas's own guidance tells buyers to ask how each element is calculated rather than comparing headline rates. A 75% spread in published prices mostly reflects different bundles wearing the same label.

Is a flat monthly EOR fee better than a percentage of salary?

It depends entirely on salary level, and the crossover is calculable. Against a $599 flat fee ($7,188 a year), a 10%-of-salary model is cheaper below a $71,880 salary and a 15% model is cheaper below $47,920. So flat fees favour senior, well-paid hires and percentage fees favour junior ones. The wider point is that a flat fee is regressive: at $599 a month it represents 39.9% of an $18,000 salary but 5.1% of a $140,000 one, a 7.8× difference in effective rate. If your international hiring is concentrated in lower-salary markets, ask for percentage pricing explicitly rather than accepting the advertised flat rate.

What is the difference between an EOR and a PEO?

An EOR becomes the sole legal employer through its own entity in a country where you have none — it is a market-entry tool. A PEO is a co-employment arrangement that requires you to already have a legal entity in the country; it takes over payroll administration, benefits buying and HR compliance, but it cannot let you hire somewhere you are not incorporated. The price gap reflects that: Deel publishes $125 per US PEO employee per month against $599 per EOR employee. If you already have the entity, you are looking for a PEO or a payroll bureau and an EOR is the wrong, more expensive product.

Can I just hire the person as a contractor instead?

Only if they genuinely are one. The price incentive is enormous — Deel publishes $49 per contractor per month against $599 per EOR employee, a 12.2× difference — and that gap is exactly why authorities enforce classification. If the worker follows your schedule, uses your systems, reports to your manager and works for you alone, they are likely an employee in most jurisdictions regardless of what the contract says, and reclassification brings back taxes, social contributions, penalties and retroactive employment rights. Where the relationship is genuinely independent but you want the risk underwritten, contractor-of-record products sit in between, published from $325 per contractor per month at both Deel and Remote.

What happened to Velocity Global?

It rebranded to Pebl. We verified this first-hand: velocityglobal.com returns an HTTP 301 permanent redirect to hellopebl.com, and the destination site states "Velocity Global is now Pebl" while referencing 12+ years of compliance expertise. The entities and contracts are unaffected by a name change, but there is a practical consequence for buyers: every third-party review, analyst report and G2 listing published under the old name now describes a company you cannot look up by that name, and much of the comparison content still ranking for "Velocity Global pricing" has not been updated. This is a recurring hazard in global employment software — verify that a shortlisted vendor still is what a round-up said it was.

Do EOR providers require a deposit?

Many do, and it is rarely in the headline price. Atlas HXM's buyer guidance states that "many EORs require a deposit or advance funding of one or more months of payroll" and correctly frames it as cash flow rather than cost. Practice differs sharply among the vendors here: Oyster states a refundable deposit is required to initiate an engagement, while Remote states it collects reserve payments only "in rare, high risk circumstances". On a multi-country hiring plan the deposit is usually the largest single number in month one, so it belongs in the comparison alongside the monthly fee — a $100-a-month fee difference is recovered slowly against two months of payroll held up front.

At what point should we set up our own entity instead?

The honest answer is that it depends on the jurisdiction by an order of magnitude, so the only usable comparison is a local quote. What is calculable is the trigger for getting one: ten employees in a single country costs $47,880 a year at $399 a month, $71,880 at $599 and $83,880 at $699 — in platform fees alone, before salary or employer taxes. Once a single country's annual EOR fee is in that range, incorporation plus a local payroll bureau plus accountancy advice becomes a real comparison rather than a theoretical one. Factor in the exit cost as well: moving employees off an EOR means terminating and re-employing them, which can reset continuous-service entitlements.

How do we reward or bonus employees hired through an EOR?

Compensation — salary, contractual bonuses, commission — goes through the EOR's payroll, because the EOR is the legal employer and must withhold and report correctly. Tell them in advance; a bonus they learn about after the fact is a compliance problem. Recognition is a different case: a spot award routed through an EOR payroll run typically arrives weeks later on a payslip, which defeats the purpose. Gift cards in local denominations are the common answer because they work across borders and arrive the same day, which is the layer Rewordin's bulk gift card API provides. Note that such rewards are usually still taxable and must usually still be reported by the EOR — the small-gift exemptions that exist in Germany, Poland, the Netherlands and the UK are real but country-specific and easy to breach by accident.

Which EOR has the most countries?

By stated figures, Pebl at 185+, then G-P and Papaya Global at 180+, Atlas HXM and Multiplier at 160+, Oyster at 120+, Deel at 100+ for EOR hiring (130+ owned payroll entities, 150+ for compliance) and Remote at 90+. Treat all of these as marketing figures rather than comparable measurements: they are not defined consistently, some count owned entities and others include local partners, and Deel's own page uses three different numbers for three different things. Breadth beyond the countries on your hiring plan is worth nothing, and the only question that matters is whether the provider owns an entity in your specific target country — which has a yes-or-no answer no headline count can give you.


Methodology and sources

Every vendor claim in this article is attributed to that vendor's own published page and was retrieved in September 2026. Where a vendor publishes no figure we record the absence rather than substituting one from an aggregator. All arithmetic in sections 3, 4 and 6 is ours, computed from the published fees above and shown in full so it can be checked or re-run with different assumptions.

  • Pebl — EOR Pricing ($399 per employee per month, stated to include the global employment platform, expert-backed compliance, the Alfie AI assistant, workforce reporting, support across hiring, payroll, employee management and offboarding, and integrations and API access; 185+ countries; products spanning EOR, global payroll, benefits, international pensions, global equity, immigration and talent sourcing), retrieved September 2026. Rebrand verified first-hand: velocityglobal.com returns an HTTP 301 permanent redirect to hellopebl.com, and the destination states "Velocity Global is now Pebl" alongside a claim of 12+ years of compliance expertise.
  • Multiplier — Pricing (Core $459 and Growth $519 per person per month billed annually, yearly billing stated to save 8%, Enterprise custom; both tiers printed with "+ Compliance mandated add-ons" and "+ Implementation fee as applicable"; Core covers hiring and onboarding, payroll, attendance and leave and standard insights, Growth adds onboarding automation, HRIS/expense/accounting/payroll integrations, custom reports and open APIs) together with Multiplier — Employer of Record (owned legal entities in 160+ countries with no third-party partner dependency in the employment chain; onboarding stated at 72 hours or less in most countries), retrieved September 2026. Retrieval note: usemultiplier.com returns HTTP 403 to automated fetching, so both pages were read in a real browser.
  • Papaya Global — Pricing (EOR from $499 per employee per month; stated inclusions covering full payroll and benefits, immigration services, auto-generated country-specific contracts, time and attendance, secure signing, end-to-end local compliance, automated statutory payments, liability coverage, worker wallets and in-country experts across 180+ countries), retrieved September 2026. Retrieval caveat: papayaglobal.com refuses automated retrieval from both a fetcher and a browser session, so this figure comes from the indexed version of the vendor's own pricing page rather than a direct read. It is the least firmly verified number in this comparison; confirm it in writing before relying on it.
  • Deel — Pricing ($599 per EOR employee per month, $125 per US PEO employee, $49 per contractor, $325 per contractor of record, $14 per worker for Find Talent; stated flexible month-to-month pricing with no long-term commitments, and a promotional offer running 15 July to 31 December 2026 giving three complimentary platform-fee months on qualifying two-year PEO contracts with full list-price repayment on early termination) together with Deel — Employer of Record ("We own entities and payroll engine in 130+ countries"; 100+ countries for hiring without entity setup, 150+ referenced for compliance; 40,000+ customers, $20B+ compliantly processed global payroll, 90+ enterprise NPS), retrieved September 2026.
  • Atlas HXM — Pricing and Atlas HXM — How Employer of Record Pricing Works, dated 29 July 2026 (platform-fee pricing stated to start at $599 per employee per month with volume-based discounts; 160+ owned and operated entities on a direct model; pricing stated to have four elements — platform fee, benefits, foreign exchange and Local Employer Services; "the headline rate is not always the number that ends up on your invoice"; percentage-of-salary competitors described as "commonly in the range of 10–15%"; employer costs stated to add "anywhere from around 10% to over 30% on top of gross salary depending on the jurisdiction"; five named watch-outs: setup/onboarding/offboarding fees, FX margins that "may never appear as a line item", deposits and prefunding of "one or more months of payroll", third-party pass-throughs in indirect EOR models, and tiered support), retrieved September 2026. Retrieval note: atlashxm.com returns malformed headers to automated fetching, so both pages were read in a real browser.
  • Remote — Pricing (EOR $699 per employee per month across 90+ countries; global payroll $29 per employee; contractor management $29, or $99 for Plus with coverage up to $100,000 per contractor for penalties; contractor of record from $325; stated that reserve payments are collected "in rare, high risk circumstances" and that no platform, onboarding or setup fees apply to most products, with implementation and recurring payroll delivery fees possible for specific setups), retrieved September 2026.
  • Oyster — Pricing (EOR $699 per employee per month across 120+ countries and 120+ currencies, monthly or annual billing with annual discounts stated but not quantified, refundable deposit stated as required to initiate an engagement; global contractors $29 per contractor per month after a 30-day free trial across 180+ countries; People Partner Services at $300 per hour; no setup, onboarding or offboarding charges and no minimum team size; currency conversion fees stated to apply only when paying Oyster in a currency other than the contract currency), retrieved September 2026.
  • G-P (Globalization Partners) (180+ countries for employment, 190+ for contractor payments, 99% payroll accuracy, 200+ global partners; customers shown including Figma, Zoom and Boston Dynamics; CTAs are "Book a demo", "Request a proposal" and "Get started"), retrieved September 2026. No price published anywhere on the site. The $600–$1,000+ range cited in section 7 is the observed spread across third-party estimates, reported only to demonstrate that those estimates are irreconcilable; no individual figure within it is endorsed here as G-P's price.
  • Rippling — Pricing ("While most Rippling products are billed on a simple per-employee, per-month basis, some may be charged at (or include) a monthly basis fee"; custom quote requested through a form), retrieved September 2026. No numeric price published for EOR, global payroll or the platform base fee.
  • Google Search Central — Review snippet structured data (rating genuineness and visibility requirements), retrieved September 2026.

Stated assumptions. The salary bands in section 3 are illustrative round numbers chosen to span realistic international hiring, not sourced market rates; the percentages are exact arithmetic on the published fees and can be recomputed for any salary as (monthly fee × 12) ÷ salary. The percentage-of-salary crossovers use the 10–15% range Atlas HXM publishes for competitors rather than a quote we obtained. FX markup scenarios of 0.5%, 1% and 2% are illustrative bands, not rates any vendor quoted us — no vendor in this comparison publishes its FX spread, which is the point of including them. Annual figures assume twelve equal monthly payments and ignore any unquantified annual-billing discount, which means the annual costs shown for Oyster and Remote may be slightly overstated.

MK

Maciej Kamieniak

Founder & CEO, Rewordin

Maciej builds Rewordin's global gift-card rewards platform and works on the layer these employment platforms hand off to rather than the one they occupy — the catalog coverage, local denominations and same-day delivery problems that decide whether a reward actually reaches someone employed three time zones away. Every vendor claim in this guide is attributed and dated to the vendor's own published page, absences of published pricing are recorded rather than filled in from aggregators, and Rewordin is excluded from the comparison because we are not an Employer of Record and never employ anyone on a customer's behalf.

NK

Natalia Kamieniak

CFO at Rewordin

Natalia leads finance at Rewordin and reviewed the commercial sections of this guide — the fee-as-share-of-salary table, the flat-versus-percentage crossover arithmetic, the FX sensitivity bands and the ten-employee scale figures — against each vendor's published terms. She insisted that deposits be presented as cash flow rather than cost, that the FX markup bands be labelled as illustrative rather than quoted, and that no break-even headcount for incorporating a local entity be published without a jurisdiction-specific quote behind it.

Related reading

Tax & ComplianceHow to Reward Remote Teams Across Countries Without a Tax HeadacheSoftware ComparisonBest HRIS Systems 2026: Platforms ComparedSoftware ComparisonBest Gift Card API Providers in 2026: 7 Platforms ComparedStatisticsHybrid & Remote Work Statistics 2026GuideRemote Team Motivation Strategies for 2026Tax & ComplianceTax-Free Employee Gifts in Germany: 2026 Rules